TAMESIDE TRAINING

Tough Cookies Education has been commissioned by Population Health Tameside to provide sex, relationships and health education training for teachers and school support staff, in preparation for statutory RSE.

The training courses listed on this page are FREE to Tameside school teaching staff.

Staff attending these courses are required to book their place using the Eventbrite booking page. Please read the booking and cancellation details in the training brochure which can be downloaded here.

All of these courses will be held at  The Anthony Seddon Centre, 12 George St, Ashton-under-Lyne OL6 6AQ

COURSE NAME DATES TIMES

 

SRE in KS1

 

Mon, 23 September 2019

 

9:00 – 12:00

 

Sex ed for grown-ups!

 

Mon, 7 October 2019 9:00 – 12:00
Anti-Bullying

 

Mon, 21 October 2019

 

9:00 – 12:00
SRE and SEN

 

Mon, 11 November 2019

 

9:00 – 12:00
Working with Parents and Carers and the Community Mon, 9 December 2019

 

9:00 – 12:00
Online world

 

Mon, 13 January 2020 9:00 – 12:00
Consent for Kids

 

Mon, 3 February 2020

 

9:00 – 12:00
Sex ed for grown-ups! Fri 14, February 2020

 

9:00 – 12:00
Managing Tricky Questions

 

Fri, 27 March 2020

 

9:00 – 12:00
Period Education

 

Fri, 24 April 2020 9:00 – 12:00
Puberty Education

 

Wed, 13 May 2020 9:00 – 12:00
Teaching about FGM in Primary Education Wed, 10June 2020 9:00 – 12:00
LGBT+ inclusive SRE

 

Wed, 1 July 2020 9:00 – 12:00
Further dates to be announced *January 2020